Mama D’s Major Arcana Tarot Cards

MamaD Flyer Shoot - Projector Versions (12 of 22)
I’ve been reading tarot cards since I was 12-years-old. My dad ordered a deck through the mail one summer. We lived in the middle of the woods on Whidbey Island, I was bored and I needed entertainment. So I taught myself how to read them. I still have that deck, which is covered in fingerprints from people I haven’t seen in years, childish notations in pencil, candle wax and ancient Dorito grime.

As part of the countdown to the last Mama D’s show ever, Career Suicide, we’ve been unveiling one tarot card each day depicted by members of the Mama D’s Arts Bordello universe. The cards are posted on our Mama D’s Arts Bordello Facebook page. I have also described the card and offered up a quote for each one.

Today is #16, The Tower. There are 22 Major Arcana cards. So, I thought those of you who know me from this blog might want to countdown to The Day of the Dead with us too. Check them out!

MAMA D’S MAJOR ARCANA TAROT CARDS

Leave a Reply

