The One Who Got Away

How many of you street photographers out there like me have experienced this moment?
You see the perfect, most beautiful subject strut away from your camera and you feel powerless to capture that image.
Well…I saw this incredible man in faux fur, a top hat and gold lamé trousers striding down the street and I was not able to capture his glory.
I was just not quick enough.
So I spun around and got a shot from behind.
Thus this photo embodies…The One Who Got Away.
GoldMan

2 thoughts on “The One Who Got Away

    1. Thanks! This glamorous man walked like the whole world was his runway. He was a delight, I tell you. I’m sure better photogs than me have captured his grand pizazz!

Leave a Reply

