Chicken Pox Lollipops


Holy shit. There are some insane parents in this world.
Apparently, there is a group of people who believe in creating “natural immunity” to chicken pox by exposing children to the virus.
Now, this isn’t even what I think is so strange. It’s not even a new concept. When I was 5 one of my mom’s friends invited us for lunch on her houseboat. (See photo above.)
We arrived to find a nice spread of meats and cheeses…and that her son had full blown chicken pox.
She simply said, “It’s best if kids get it early.”

And I promptly did a couple days later.

But now there’s some mail order scam wherein you actually pay for USED LOLLIPOPS that have been licked by kids with chicken pox. You then present these lollipops to your own kids.

I am not making this shit up. I wish I were.
I hate thinking that some asshole parent out there is packing a Chicken Pox Lollipop into a Spongebob Squarepants lunchbox.

Honestly. What’s next?
-Hepatitis C Juiceboxes (now with 100% more Vitamin C!)
-Chocolate Measles Morsels?
-Colitisicles?

Just let kids go on licking the jungle gym bars and eating their own boogers and they’ll be fine.

Leave a Reply

