Postcard from David Sedaris

I host and produce a variety show called Mama D’s Arts Bordello in New York’s Lower East Side. I’m always looking for new acts: singers, comics, burlesque stars, magicians, hula dancers and writers. One of my literary icons, Jackie Collins, Skyped into our “Slaughtering Sacred Cows” show. We had so much fun I thought I’d contact another one of my literary icons, David Sedaris, to see if he’d be in our “Shipwreck!” show. He declined, but he did it in such a cool and gracious way that I thought I’d share it with you. If you’re a fan of David Sedaris, I’m sure you’ll appreciate this postcard he sent me direct from Paris. And if you’re not already a fan, prepare to become one:
FRONT OF POSTCARD:

BACK OF POSTCARD:
(Click to enlarge)

Leave a comment

Filed under Literary License

Leave a Reply

